Hello Dressember!


I was checking  my inbox today and came across this post by “The Present Perfect” about Dressember. 

Dressember-logo

Blythe from Blythe Hill explains it:

Dressember is a month of DRESSES!

The rules of Dressember are simple: wear dresses all month (with the exceptions of pajamas when you’re sleeping, working out, doing housework, and if/when your job requires you to wear pants). You’re allowed to repeat dresses. You’re allowed to wear skirts, but only over dresses. 

Take a picture of yourself in your dress each day, and post the pics to your blog, instragram, or Facebook. This is largely on the honor’s system, so no taking multiple pics of yourself on the same day and then prancing around in pants the rest of the month! That would be cheating. Duh. Besides, you’d be missing the spirit of Dressember: reclaiming/embracing/celebrating femininity! And just having fun!

-4

I thought it’s an interesting idea, why not take part in it… So I’m starting it, hope I’ll be able to spend the whole month in Dresses and nothing but dresses 😉

I started today and this is my first dress…

img_2480

I’ll be uploading my daily Dresses pictures on Facebook, Twitter, Flickr, Pinterest and Instagram and updating you on my blog once per week.

And I was thinking… this give us another cause for some Dresses Shopping 😉

Who’s In?! 

To keep track of Dressember, you can check the Facebook Page, the #Dressember hasgtag and the Flickr group.

Happy Dressember! 

Tagged: , , , , , , ,

3 thoughts on “Hello Dressember!

  1. Lindsay December 6, 2012 at 10:12 pm Reply

    So glad you could join in! And I LOVE that dress with the buttons! So cute.

    Like

    • chanty2 December 6, 2012 at 10:15 pm Reply

      Thank you for the inspiration 😉
      Quick question: Are leggings and long tops considered IN? 😉

      Like

  2. […] For those who don’t know what Dressember is, you can read my previous post here. […]

    Like

Leave a Reply

