Meet The Blogger #8: Lara from Lara Speaks Style


Today’s blogger shares with us her passion with fashion, her favorite styles and the latest trends, get to know more about her

DSC02632

1- Can you tell us more on how you decide to start your own Fashion Blog?

 I have always browsed so many blogs and thought of them as a wonderful way to portray my passion for fashion. However, I thought that they needed lots of connections in the fashion industry which I didn’t have. Later on I figured out that a blog needs effort and passion and you can always start from the bottom in everything, so I decided to go on with follow my dreams in finding my own space in the massive fashion industry. I started my blog in the first day of the year 2013 as a new challenge and adventure in my life.  Today I proudly say that the best step I ever made was following my dream and starting my fashion blog, and I encourage everyone to take this step and never doubt his/her dreams.

2- You’re more into Style, what are the colors that you like to combine together the most?

Playing with colors is something I really love. I usually love to add this pop on color in any clothing item and this is something I really stress on the blog because going matchy matchy is not always the key for a stylish look. I don’t have any specific favorite color combination but I like to do it in most of my outfits to create an edge.

3- Who/What is your biggest source of inspiration?

Ever since I was a little girl my mother was and still is my biggest source of inspiration. Each day I learn more from her since her style is timeless and very creative. After I discovered more about the blogging scene I found myself getting more inspiration from bloggers like Chiara Ferragni, Kristina Bazan, Shea Marie, and many more. However, my favorite blogger is Alexandra from Lovely Pepa since we both have petite bodies and I can get ideas from her on what can be suitable for my body type. Moreover, she is always updated and I love how she combines colors and prints in a very stylish way.

Don’t forget to follow her Blog, on Twitter, Pinterest and Instagram

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , ,

3 thoughts on “Meet The Blogger #8: Lara from Lara Speaks Style

  1. Aoqy July 22, 2013 at 6:41 pm Reply

    Very nice and thanks for sharing.
    Can’t wait you become one of them too.

    😉

    Many thanks
    aoqy.wordpress.com

    Like

  2. lizzeray July 23, 2013 at 10:03 pm Reply

    I’m so glad I found her blog! She and I are similar in that we started from the bottom! Much ❤ Lizzeray.com

    Like

Leave a Reply

