Meet the Blogger #10: Dalia from The D Scoop


Today’s blogger is young, sweet and simple. She’s also a fashion designer and fashion editor in U magazine… Now you know who she is… Dalia of course 🙂

Dalia_Headshot

1- We know that you have a deep love for fashion, can you tell us more how it started and moved forward into a carrier?

For as long as I can remember, I’ve been altering my clothes at home, cutting out inspirational photos from magazines and so on. When it was time to choose a career, I pursued a bachelor’s degree in Fashion Design at Esmod. When it was time to work, I chose to target fashion from a more subjective angle; hence I got a job as a fashion Editor at U Magazine. I soon discovered that I preferred to write and judge fashion rather than design it.

 

2- What is your favorite Summer trend? And which trend would you like to see GONE?

One of my favorite pieces this year is the “Flatform”- aka a flat platform. Flatforms have become my on-the-go shoes since they’re comfortable like flat sandals yet give me a boost in height, since I need it! Also, I’m loving the Bermuda shorts in a wide cut; I think they’re really classy yet tasteful.

I’d like to see everything neon to be gone; this trend is so over and done with. I’ve never really been a fan of phosphoric colors anyway, except if it were really discrete or in details.

3- From where do you get your inspiration? 

I get a lot of my inspiration from the runway shows. I’m so obsessed with fashion week, I feel like I literally drop the world just to follow-up. When a designer or brand go big on the catwalk, or do a little twist that makes all the difference; the hard work and creativity really inspire me. I love seeing new ideas; that’s basically what I’m always on the look out for.

4- What is the one thing that you can’t leave the house without?

My portable iPhone charger. I must admit, I get cranky when I run out of battery and lose connection.

Don’t forget to follow her blog for more updates,  and follow her on Twitter and Pinterest 🙂

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

