Meet The Blogger #12: Lana from L’Armoire de Lana


Today’s blogger is young, and dynamic… She’s stylish, fresh and in love with fashion… Meet Lana Sahely from L’Armoire de Lana 🙂

lana

1-      Can you tell us more on how you decided to start your own blog? And why a Fashion Blog?

L’Armoire De Lana is not my first blog as I used to co-write a blog where I used to post poems, my thoughts on politics, economics and the Lebanese society. I’ve always loved writing and although I had wanted to pursue a journalist carrier, I ended up studying economics.

After completing a couple of internships in Fashion Magazines (U Magazine and Aishti Magazine), I fell in love with the work of a fashion editor and I decided to launch my own blog. It was the fastest way of owning my very own “fashion magazine” without any high costs and inconveniences. Also, nowadays everything is online and I wanted to make to mark my place on the web before the explosion of local blogs.

2- What’s your favorite fashion time period and why?

I love the late 1920s-beginning 1930s because it was like a short period of glory right after the first world war and everyone was into very daring parties, love of fashion and accessorizing. Opulence was the rule for dressing up. The fringes, the headbands, the embroidered short dresses, the shimmery kitten heels, the curled-up hair and the pink lipstick. The Great Gatsby is the best example of that fashion time period.

3- Describe your style in 5 words?

I tend to dress according to my mood so my style greatly varies. I could say: ecclesiastic, refined, sometimes classic, sometimes crazy and surprising.

4- Who/What influences your style the most?

My mother is my greatest influence in fashion, I grew up greatly affected by her picks and by her love for everything that has beauty (whether it’s fashion, food, furniture, art, etc.).

I also read a lot of magazines and international blogs every single day so it inspires me to try new things. Sometimes, I can be walking in the street and see a graffiti that surprises it and me can make me want to wear a specific piece. Inspiration is everywhere, as Coco Chanel once said fashion is everywhere.

5- What are your 4 fashion staples for winter?

For this winter, I would say: a bright purse, a pair of modern combat boots, a patterned pencil skirt and a brimmed hat.

For more updates from Lana, you can check her Blog, Like her Facebook page and follow her on Twitter 🙂

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “Meet The Blogger #12: Lana from L’Armoire de Lana

  1. Lana El Sahely November 25, 2013 at 5:51 pm Reply

    Thank you Chantal for the this great feature!!! Im very flattered by your sweet words. Keep up the great work!! ❤😊

    Like

    • chanty2 November 25, 2013 at 5:55 pm Reply

      I’m glad you liked it 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

