Introducing: ESPOSA


ESPOSA is not just a bridal atelier, it’s a bridal salon for upscale, sophisticated brides from around the world.

esposa

ESPOSA offers a wide selection of gowns from top of the line bridal designers in an intimate salon setting. ESPOSA bridal collection captures all of the whimsy, romance and ethereal beauty of “fairy tale princesses”.

Wonderful and sumptuous gowns designed by Vera Wang, Rosa Clara, Zuhair Murad, Marchesa,  Esposacouture, La Sposa, Oscar de la Renta & Monique Lhuillier … just to name a few, are awaiting every bride-to-be, to offer her all the choices she needs to find what she desires… the dress of her dreams!

I had the chance to visit their branch in Down Town and have a close look on their collection, I even tried some of the dresses and got the advice of their fashion consultants, who were really helpful and helped me find the shape of the dress that suits my body type the best.

The first dress that I tried was by Rosa Clara

IMG_9070

This dress is A line cut, just like the A shape, it has a high waist and fluffy all the way touching the ground. I loved the dress… but as you can see, it’s not suitable for my body type, it shows my upper part so small.

This type of dress (A line) is suitable for tall ladies.

For the brides to be, you have to pay attention, on not to confuse this type of dresses with the Princess cut, who goes well for the medium, to tall ladies.

The second dress I tried, is also by Rosa Clara

IMG_9074

This dress is also A line but with a dropped waist. It could go for my body type, but not the perfect match. This cut is not at all advised for the pear-shaped brides.

The third dress I tried was also by Rosa Clara

IMG_9078

This dress is also an A line cut, but with a low waist, this cut is also called the joker cut. It fits all body types, petite, large, tall…

This is the dress that was perfect on me, my body didn’t appear dis-proportioned, my belly was gone and I loved the small dentelles sleeves.

The fourth dress I tried, was by Lazaro

IMG_9085

This dress is the typical Princess cut or some call it also Ballgown cut, with a high waist.

It also doesn’t suit my body type, it goes perfect for tall ladies.

As you can see, it’s not an easy job to go and find the perfect dress for your big day, and to complete it, you also have to find the right shoes.

wedding_shoes

It is advised that the bride’s shoes should have a double sole from the front and a wide sole from the back, maximum 8 to 10 cm, to help her last all night.

And if you’re having a wedding in the garden, you could also wear wedge sandals to make your night more comfortable.

I fell in love with the store, the dresses… The fashion consultants were so adorable and explained in details so I can communicate the information to you dear readers.

I hope my post was helpful for you and congrats for all the newly wed couples 🙂

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

4 thoughts on “Introducing: ESPOSA

  1. inimitableD December 6, 2013 at 8:27 am Reply

    There was a sale at Esposa last month on all their last season dresses! I hope you didn’t miss it

    Like

    • chanty2 December 12, 2013 at 8:55 pm Reply

      I didn’t know of it! But i’m sure there were lots of nice gowns 🙂

      Like

  2. Danielle December 6, 2013 at 8:29 am Reply

    And congratulations on your forthcoming wedding!

    Like

    • chanty2 December 12, 2013 at 8:56 pm Reply

      Thank you, but i’m not getting married, I was just giving tips on how to choose the best wedding gown.

      Like

Leave a Reply

