Getting pampered: At LUSH


A while a ago, I had the chance to get pampered at LUSH Lebanon.

I didn’t know that they provide facials for their customers at their different branches, until they contacted me to pass by and try it out.

I like visiting their shop, because you can always find a new item, a new smell to fall for.

After going through their branch in Beirut Souks, and choosing the appropriate products for my skin type, I was seated for a relaxation session.

IMG_1530

The first step was using the ultra blend; this is the makeup remover and cleanser to clean the face, it’s removed with pressure using a wet towel.

The second step was using the full of grace; which is a serum to nourish and moisturize the skin.

After it, it was time for a fresh mask  that was left on my skin for 10 minutes

Then I had to put my face above a toner tab; which contains a dreamy steam with rose-water to calm the skin

Then to clean the face, an aqua marina cleaner was used, then an aroma tone water to balance the skin and at the end a moisturizer was applied to nourish and keep the glow of the skin.

And meanwhile, I also had a hand massage, it was so relaxing, I didn’t want to leave 😉

Can you resist it? 

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

4 thoughts on “Getting pampered: At LUSH

  1. HishamAD February 20, 2014 at 3:34 pm Reply

    I got little pampering to test a few products as I was buying. I was convinced of many things I wish I had the budget for.

    I got some samples too. I’m going next month to get the full container of Curly Wurly shampoo and Happy Happy Joy conditioner. They’re incredible and their smells are marvelous and long lasting.

    But a question popped into my mind while researching Lush, how natural is it? I read there are some bad chemicals in there.

    Like

    • chanty2 February 20, 2014 at 3:44 pm Reply

      Their Shampoo collection is nice and the smell keeps you fresh all day.
      About their products, they use fresh and organic fruits and vegetables in their products and they don’t use preservatives or packaging, that’s why you can see in their shop that all the products are disposed in a nice way and when you buy an item, they put it in a carton bag for you. They also don’t test on animals!
      You can check their Facebook page or pass by any branch and I’m sure that they will be pleased to give you all the details you need 🙂

      Like

      • HishamAD February 20, 2014 at 4:59 pm

        I’ll ask next time.
        I learnt all the details from the girl at the shop. She was nice.

        Like

      • chanty2 February 20, 2014 at 9:11 pm

        That’s great 🙂

        Like

Leave a Reply

