Meet The Blogger #13: Aline From Nouchaline


It’s been a while since I didn’t update my #MeetTheBlogger section, but there are a lot of arising new fashion bloggers, so I decide to hunt them again 😉

 

Today’s blogger, is not a new blogger, she has been blogging since 2009, she’s fresh, cute and she’s shoe freak… You all know here “NOUCHALINE”.

If you haven’t seen her blog, get to know her through the questions here under…

246947_10150613941525526_752600525_18790807_8146509_n

1- How long have you been blogging?

Since the end of 2009.

2- How many hours per day do you dedicate to the blog?

At the beginning I would spend a lot of time on the blog, sometimes more than 2 hours a day. But lately with work, uni, and extra-curriculars I’ve been spending less time 😛

3- Has it been worth it so far?

Yes! I didn’t really know what to expect from the blog, but it has allowed me to meet a lot of interesting people, and to take part in and attend amazing events.

4- How many page views does your blog get daily?

Well it depends; it goes up and down a lot with new posts. But on average around 300ish views a day.

5- How many blogs do you have or write for currently?

I currently own one blog, but I have some ideas for a new

project… hopefully it works out 😛

I also contribute to the http://fashionbeirut.com/ personal style where I write about shoes.

6- How many hours do you dedicate to them every day?

I don’t blog daily, although there was a time that I did, each blog post can take anywhere from 15 minutes to 2 hours to work on.

7- Do you think one needs to post daily to be successful?

Nope. It’s better to post whenever you have a decent post instead of posting just random things daily just for the sake of posting daily.

8- Is there an ideal posting frequency?

I strive for around 3 posts a week, but I think it depends on the blog’s nature. Some of them should be updated daily, others should be updated just a couple of times a week.

9- What is the biggest blogging mistake you did?

Not planning my posts lately and updating the blog. I’ve been a bit negligent with posts this year, but I’m waiting for my summer vacation to catch up and fix things.

10- What is the biggest mistake you see in blog designs?

Too much add-ins, weird picture backgrounds, and the biggest mistake is when you can’t comment on a post!

11- Twitter is a distraction or a good promotional tool?

BOTH!

12- Do you think that any professional should have a blog?

I don’t think it’s mandatory; a person should blog because he/ she wants to and not because he/she has to.

13- If you could give an advice for a novice blogger, what would it be?

Plan your posts! I should listen to this myself 😛

14- What is the secret of your success, expressed in one word?

Keepin’ it real, that’s not one word… Shoes?

15- If you could write a post on any blog in the world, which one would you pick?

I’d love to write for Hello Giggles, Shoeperwoman, and IFB.

These are probably my favorite blogs out there, although the first is not necessarily about fashion.

 

Don’t forget to LIKE Nouchaline’s Facebook’s Page, Follow her on twitter and Instagram.

 

Who wants to be next?

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “Meet The Blogger #13: Aline From Nouchaline

  1. Aline May 9, 2014 at 6:32 am Reply

    YEAAY 🙂
    A little old though, I don’t write for fashionbeirut anymore 😛

    Like

    • chanty2 May 9, 2014 at 8:25 am Reply

      My bad, I should have post it a longgg time ago!

      Like

Leave a Reply

