TEN Minutes Office Makeup!


For the people who don’t know me, I am a makeup and cosmetics freak. I spend hours and hours in the makeup department in the malls, I ask questions about new products, textures, tips for mixed skin…

I used to wear makeup, not on a daily basis. But since I moved to my new job, which requires to be always looking smart and sharp, I learned how to apply makeup in a fast way, especially that I have to wake up earlier than I used to before.

For today’s look, I’m using my favorite products this season, and that I use mainly for day makeup.

10_mn_makeup

 

After cleansing my face and applying the day cream, my skin is ready for make up!

I start by applying the concealer:

If I’m at home, I use a brush, and if I’m in the car (while parked, not driving), I just tap it with the ring finger.

The concealer I’m using at the moment is the Make Up Forever Lift Concealer (#3)

More than just a concealer! It contains tensine, an active ingredient with skin-firming properties for the eye area, and vitamins A and E, which regenerate the skin. This multipurpose product also conceals specific, darker areas and can be used as a highlighter on the more prominent parts of the face (cheekbones, forehead, and chin) for added radiance.

Then I apply the Clear Smooth Powder by Maybelline, all over my face and neck. It has SPF25 and I’m using the nude beige (#02). If you didn’t read my previous review, you can check it here.

Then I apply eye shadow, to go quick I use one or two shades maximum, and since it’s a day makeup, I choose the lightest shades.

Here I’m using the Pink Shimmer Cubes by the Body Shop, a palette of four subtle iridescent shades to mix and match. I didn’t know about them, until recently, the first time I saw them, I thought I will be looking all shiny, but it depends on how you use them. I usually use the first two shades during the day, I don’t apply a lot and they give a lovely radiant look to my eyes.

Then I apply the eyeliner, here I chose the Dark Blue Duo-Chrome by Bourjois, I just line up the upper lash-line.

Now is the time to apply the mascara, to enhance the eyes. In this look I’m using the Miss Manga by L’Oreal. 

Miss manga features a 360 degree flexible brush for effortless application.
Its unique brush has a flat surface to intensify and amplify upper lashes while its conical shape capture the lower lashes. Formulated with collagen spheres and polymers for ultimate volume and hold.

To complete the look, I add a hint of blush, I’m using the at the moment the Prisme Powder Blush by Givenchy, and touch of Maybelline Sensational Lipstick (# 250 Mystic Mauve).

And sometimes I apply a touch of the Rose Lip gloss by The Body Shop, to give the lips a glossy luster.

That was a lot of writing, but if you can master your technique, It will only take 10 minutes of your precious time!

I hope you like my look and stay tuned for more makeup looks and tips 🙂

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

4 thoughts on “TEN Minutes Office Makeup!

  1. automaty samosprzedajace May 19, 2014 at 6:56 am Reply

    My brother suggested I might like this web site. He was entirely right.
    This post truly made my day. You can not imagine just how much time I had spent for this
    information! Thanks!

    Like

  2. changes June 11, 2014 at 3:56 am Reply

    is white vinegar and white wine vinegar the same

    Like

  3. this June 13, 2014 at 4:19 am Reply

    These huge plants are often originally planted when they
    are tiny little sprouts without the consideration given towards the characteristics
    with the mature plant. This planta maestra also facilitates for people to open up up their heart to
    feel love for individuals and animals, and identify with other folks as though brothers
    and sisters.
    It acts well as a windbreak and offers shelter to several forms of wildlife.
    Now you can have glowing cheeks using a brand name all
    natural blushing cream, or even better, you can make the product
    or service yourself in your own home in less than five minutes.

    Like

  4. If you desire to improve your experience only keep visiting this site and be updated with the most up-to-date news
    update posted here.

    Like

Leave a Reply

