Violet Electra!


Fall is here, it’s time to renew our wardrobe as well as our make up.

One of the shades that I’m admiring this season is “Violet/Purple”.

The shades of the same palette like orchid, lilac and lavender are one of the hottest trends this year. What’s nice about these shades is that they are incredibly easy to pull off and can instantly brighten your face. Plus it’s actually a shade that can work on every eye color and skin tone.

purple (15)

Today, I played with Violet everywhere! I applied lilac eye shadow, macroviolet eyeliner, violet  lipstick and nail polish.

 

After applying the basics, concealer, and powder, I mixed two tones of purple eye shadow.

I used the sweet lilac by Clarins on the inner corner of my eyes, added a hint of smokey by Estee Lauder starting the outside corner of my eyes and make it fade away as approaching the middle.

Then a bit of the lightest eye-shadow under the eyebrows, and today I used the newest item in my makeup bag, the Naked Lunch Frost by MAC.

Then I applied the macroviolet gel eye-liner, also by MAC. It’s easy to use with the brush and it’s long-lasting.

Then I applied a coat of Black mascara by Maybelline, I could have added a hint of purple mascara, but I got lazy 😛

And for the Lipstick, I applied one of the favorite lipsticks that I have, the Violet Electra by Estee Lauder. It has a creamy and weightless texture, the color is so vivid, it illuminates my face 🙂

And the nail polish is Miss conduct by Orly.

What’s your favorite color this fall? Are you into purple tones?

I would love to hear your opinions 🙂 

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

