Shall I take the Dressember challenge this year?


If you’ve been following me since a while, you surely know that in 2012 I took the Dressember challenge and wore nothing but dresses during all month!

Day1_2012

Dressember Day 1 – 2012

 

But you will ask me what’s the purpose of it?

Dressember uses fashion to advocate for women who’ve been exploited for their femininity. As women take on the creative challenge of wearing a dress for the 31 days of December, they are advocating for the inherent dignity of all women.

Dressember exists to inspire and empower a global community of like-minded women who are locking arms to face one of the greatest injustices of our time.

The heart of Dressember is dignity– that every woman has the right to live a vibrant and free life.

 

So what do you think, shall I take the challenge again this year?

 

I will be checking the votes by the end of the day to decide!

For more information about the Dressember challenge you can check the Facebook page, twitter account and Instagram.

Tagged: , , , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “Shall I take the Dressember challenge this year?

  1. […] Today is the last day of my Dressember 2014 challenge, if you don’t know what it is, you can check my previous post here. […]

    Like

  2. […] those who missed it, you can check my introductory post about the Dressember 2014 challenge here and the last dress I wore […]

    Like

Leave a Reply

